top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Growing Carrots


The last few years I have been experimenting with new main dishes that have less amount of ingredients in them. For example, I can use one fat carrot from my garden, 3 red potatoes, small piece of onion, half cup of lentils and half pound of ground beef to make a filling curry dish.


My carrots in this garden box are super big this year. Haven't done anything different. Thankful I am getting any carrots. The last 2 years they had been super small. Not sure why they ended up that way. I still used what grew. Some is better than none.


As I write this I have added more carrot seeds to the garden box. Hoping to get another good crop before we get our first frost in the fall. Just doing what I am able to with the time available.


Keep growing those gardens.


Enjoy your day!!





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page