top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Happy Hens


We have a simple flock of 5 hens. More than enough to give us 3-4 eggs per day. Their nice little hen house and coop was simply purchased on Amazon. It cost my hubby less to purchase everything then to make it from scratch.


As the chicks were done with their starter feed I have made their current feed. I do purchase my items from Azure Standard Click on that link when you order and I will get a little kickback.


I use all organic items for making their feed. Hard Red Wheat, Split Peas, Corn, Black Oil Sunflower Seeds, Oats. A lot of research was done before chosing to begin doing this. I have some buckes with whole peas which will be used when my split peas are gone. My KitchenAid has a grinding attachment. Works great!!!


Having a handful of chickens again is a simple way to add good organic foods in our pantry. We are considering getting some meat hens next spring. Much prayer for that.


Have an amazing day!!!




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page