top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Assorted Vegetables


This is my garden haul recently. Tomatoes, cabbage, broccoli and swiss chard. I get everything cleaned up so I can process them. Tomatoes go on the window sill till I get a few more and can make salsa or canned tomatoes. Cutting up the broccoli then putting in a gallon size freezer bag to eat during the winter. Yes, I do keep a little in the fridge to add for dinner casseroles. The swiss chard is great with tomatoes as a salad. Sometimes I will add a little kale too. Having a salad full of my garden greens is such a blessing. The price of lettuce is crazy. My lettuce didn't do well again this year. Not sure why. It is what it is honestly.


Homesteading is definately a journey to say in the least. The road blocks landed square in my lap this year. Though, I am thankful for what did grow well. I don't have the choice to give up. I want to eat and so does my family. Just keeping it real.


Thanks for stopping by today!!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page