top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Bok Choy Is Bolting


This years experiment with Bok Choy turned out excellent. I was able to eat and dehydrate several batches. Currently, I have let it bolt. I want those seeds to plant next years crops.


Have you considered harvesting those seeds from the veggie plants that you have let bolt? I highly suggest that you seed save. Inflation has gotten so crazy and I am canning and dehydrating what I am able to from my garden. This will help my family to eat healthy throughout the year. Saves me money on our grocery bills. Yep, experimented with this last year. We saved a ton of money.


Did you know that seed saving is an excellent way to barter with other like minded people? Yep, if there is something you would like ask if they would like to barter for seeds that can create some yummy foods for their family. Consider what a small handful of seeds can produce year after year.


I did not purchase any veggie seeds this year. I made sure to buy what I wanted last year and saved the seeds from last years harvest. Seeds do last a long time.


Keep gardening and focus on God. Have a fantastic day!!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page