top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Calming Foot Balm

Have you ever had those days when life is completely hectic and you need something to get yourself calmed down before falling asleep?


When I work on our homestead I have my work boots that literally make my feet hurt by the end of the day. Yep, not great boots but they do the job for gardening and other homesteading tasks. The oils in this recipe work really well. Most of the time I just use the oils. Though making a calming foot balm can work too


In this recipe you use coconut oil. It is the same oil I use for my homemade lotion that I make. That recipe is coming soon.


Try this recipe out for yourself. **All essential oils are from Young Living™.**


10 Drops Lavender, Cedarwood, and Valor essential oil

1/2 cup cold pressed coconut oil


In a bowl place the coconut oil, add essential oils then mix with a spoon till fluffy. Add to a small glass jar you have on hand.Simply massage onto your feet befre bed. Also, wear socks so your sheets don't get oily.


The next time you have some feet that need calming whip up a batch of this and enjoy.


Have a fantastic day!!!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page