top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Foraging Wild Onions


I do have a few things I like to forage on our bit of property. One of them is the wild onions. I snip the tops off and leave the bulb root so I can have more grow every year. Dehydrating them is super easy. Placing them into 1 quart mylar bags with an oxygen absorber or even in a small glass jar with and absorber works well.


When I want to use some of these in a dish, I just grab a few pinches. Having FREE items is super important to me. Inflation keeps rising and our income does not. I have chosen to cook and live most of my life as if we are in another Depression Era. Thanking God daily for the income we have and how I can prepare in all areas for what is already here and ahead.


Keep prepping and praying.



My favorite essential oils: Get yourself supported by essential oils. Grab yourself a wholesale bundle  of your choice with my 10% discount code SHAREYL Click Here


Azure Standard: Looking for more choices in your food shopping? Azure Standard is a great way to shop. I have been purchasing bulk items that are organic and non gmo which are difficult to find in my local stores for years now. Just click below on the Azure image below or copy and paste link, create an account, find a drop group and order with my referral link. I get a small kick back and you get some excellent products.


Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page