top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Growing Bush Beans


Last year was my first attempt at growing bush beans. I had 8 plants in a garden box. I was able to can one batch of beans and ate many through the summer. Fast forward to 2023, I planted 2 long rows and they have done real well. Thankful to have 2 large batches of green beans already done this summer.


Remember that when canning the low acid veggies to use a pressure canner and follow the directions to keep done properly.


Growing as much as our own food and processing it here in my home is a huge blessing. Very hard work and failures happen with homesteading. I believe truly it is worth it. Lots of time to pray, be thankful and keeping in shape. Over the years I have taught my children how to grow their own food. This is an important skill everyone nowadays must learn honestly.


Are you growing something in containers or have a small deck? How about growing some lettuce and other veggies or small fruits today?


Have a blessed day!!!




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page