top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Homesteading



Homesteading, what does that mean to me? This means growing as much food as possible for my family. I love planting the seeds and watching them grow. As a child we always had a large veggie garden growing up. My dad allowed me to help plant those seeds and take care of the garden as it was growing.


I can remember helping my mom shuck the corn and shell the beans. So very thankful for all those times. As an adult this was a perfect life skill my parents passed on. With everything going on in our world right now, I have to save money anyway I can. We have a specific goal as a family that is set and this helps us reach that goal.


So, what are you doing to save money for yourself or family? I would love to hear your comments.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page