top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Just A Few Thoughts

Today I thought that I would share some things that have been swirling around in my brain. Too much honestly. So, just a few to throw out there right now.


So much is going on in our world, country, state and local communities. I do talk about inflation and how it is affecting our family in all areas. For a few years now I have rationed the meat I cook with.


Since 2020, I have encouraged people to start a garden even a small one with growing bags or buckets. Just to start something in order to bring good clean food into your life. Some people have told me that they don't have the time or kill plants. I totally get that. Been there decades ago with my own life. Though, when the finances went sideways in 2009 I needed to grow more food. You see, I have always had a little garden for as long as I can remember. Growing a bigger garden where we lived before and currently was a no brainer for me.


Have you seen all the food process plants that have been destroyed? See where these countries are buying our farms? If not, do some research and see where this takes you. Things are happening all around us and I want to make sure myself and family will have enough food to eat.


Way back forever ago when we lived in California, I did Short and Long Term Storage classes in my home for a small donation. The Lord showed me I needed to do this again. So, I created 2 fliers for the class and then invited several people to this new event I was putting on. You know, sharing my knowledge to help people prepare. As my mom used to say, "You are never too old to learn something new." Sadly, no one wanted to take 2 hours out of their day to learn some new things. That was okay. For the Lord showed me 3 specific things. 1) People feel they have already lerned all they needed to know 2) They are just too busy to actually see what is happing all around them with the current food shortages 3) They just don't see that Prepping with food, personal items and other ways is not their interest.


One thought the the Lord continues to bring to my thoughts is this...."What would the people who lived throught the Great Depression Era do if they would have seen what was going to happen?" If they would have any type of heads up from other people showing them the proof that with destruction of food process plants, killing of chickens and beef, and so much more as we see happening right before our very eyes. Logically I see that when one terrible destruction action happens, there will be some type of result which definately is not a positive outcome.


I have come to the point of only saying now, "Well, with inflation and what is going on in our state and country, we need to prepare in all ares." I then leave it at that. Walking through the doors the Lord guides me to.


Maybe one day those around me will have their eyes opened to what is going on and what literally is around the corner for our country.


I can only prepare for my family (4 of us) and some for others that the Lord clearly wants me to give free goods or barter with. Our family can't help everyone who comes our way or will in the future. I just grow as many veggies as I am able to on our little homestead, save seeds, and can wht I am able to.


My hope is that others will enjoy the low cost recipes I post on this blog. That lives can be helped. Real life suggestions and encouragement.


My favorite essential oils: Get yourself supported by essential oils. Grab yourself a wholesale bundle  of your choice with my 10% discount code SHAREYL Click Here


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Garden Tour #3

Carol's Torchlight Cottage is a place where you can find recipes and other ideas for making your own household and personal products. Come l

Comentários


bottom of page