top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Kale, How Do I Love Thee


This kale has an interesting story. Last year I did an experiment to see if the kale would grow in a bucket. It did okay. I was hoping to get it to bold and seed. Well, it never did. What it did do is survive over the winter in that bucket and started to grow this early spring from the existing stalk. So, I transplanted it into one of my garde boxes then planted some kale seeds I had.


Issues with the chipmunks and squirrels caused me to plant seeds a second time. It is what it is when homesteading a garden. Have to expect a few road blocks along the ways. Just keep pushing through the road bumps.


Kale is used in my home with making salads, dehydrating, adding to all types of food I make. It is a wonderful veggie that has some awesome vitamins and minerals for your body to keep healthy.


As I look at my garden daily while working or before I go to bed, my heart is continually thankful for all the road blocks and how God is providing daily for our family. Being able to have the bit of property to homestead in many ways is a blessing for myself and family.


Enjoy your day!!




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page