top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Seed Saving Basil


I am still seed saving from my Basil plants. This is a photo of the first batch I did several weeks back. Growing them in a pot is simple. Just get your pot filled with some nice soil and organic fertalizer. I will be bringing my pot in this winter. Praying I will be able to keep them going. Harvest what you want and let some go to seed. Super easy this was for me. Though, getting other veggies or herbs to seed can be quite an adventure...lol


Allowing the seeds to dry for a week or so before putting them in an envelope seems to work well for me. I will do a post on what I use real soon. So keep your eyes open for that.


Seed saving is very important. The price of seeds and many people over the last 2-3 years have had issues with the seeds not sprouting. These were organic and non-gmo seeds also. I had to replant a few types of veggies this summer. Talk about frustrating. People on Gab in the homesteading groups I am in were talking about this.



Thanks for stopping by!!!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page