top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Squash Here We Come


Funny story about the squash this year...lol I planted it all later in the summer so the flying bugs that land on the leaves and the larvae eat through the stems would not happen. Thought this was going to make it go just fine with my squash. Oh bummer is all I could say. The bugs killed both zucchine and my pumpkins. I was able to get to a few zucchini and only 2 pumpkins. The white saucer squash is doing great!!! It's coming in serveral each week.


Interesting how the Lord allows things to happen you know. Those two little pumpkins and the zucchine gave me a little food and seeds for next year. So overall it was not a complete loss at all. Taking the blessing wherever I can.


With what is going on in our world those little blessings are fantastic in my mind. Keeps me going every single day. Thank you Jesus!!!


Have an awesome day!!!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page