top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Squash Is Happy


Recently I made the time to transplant my squash that was growing in a pot. Yeah, with everything on my plate elsewhere in the garden these were planted a little later than I hoped.


Also, due to a few mishaps with labels I have no idea what type of squash that is. Learning how to just roll with it is a must in homesteading. I actually have 3 surprise squash in the garden currently. God is in complete control and knew this was going to happen. It is what it is.


I enjoy putting all types of squash in the food I make. They are a great healthy bulking up food in a main dish. My family has learned how to enjoy the added veggies from the garden in the food I make.


Each time I use one of the squash I save the seeds. This saves me money on having to purchase seeds for the next season.


Have a fantastic day!!!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page