top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Strawberries Are Growing Happily




Oh how I love strawberries!!! As a child my mom and I would go to the local strawberry farm near our home and pick our own strawberries. Yep, I was totally spoiled to have experienced this. Now, when my kids were little they learned how to plant a garden and take care of the veggies we grew.


Fast forward to our beautiful homestead in East Tennessee...... Expanded garden this year and transplanted my strawberries which made it through the winter.Yep, some of my strawberries didn't make it sadly. We had a terrible frost and even with being covered by straw they died. On a happy note....My hubby several weeks ago discovered where the strawberries use to be that one came up on its own. I look at this as a positive. Just waiting for it to get a bit bigger before I transplant it with the others.


Looks like it will be at least 2 more years until I get enough strawberries to make jam. Untill them we will pick them fresh off the plant and eat them.


Have a fantastic day!!!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page