top of page
  • torchlightgirl

The Price of Plants






Well, time to share what my sweet hubby finally found for me recently. 2 beautiful bay laurel plants. The leaves are so helpful in using to spice food and keeping bugs away in the short and long term storage.


Last year he went to several nurseries in the area and could not find one single plant. I was out of luck. Last week as he went to get another load of miracle mix for the garden he picked up 2 new rosemary plants and asked about the bay laurel. I was completely shocked he was able to find them.


Then I asked how much were the plants babe? He hesitated and said, "Make sure these don't die, they cost $22.00 each. Whoa!! I sure was shocked. Though not surprised. Everything has gone up.


These little plants are covered in prayer and I am taking good care of them. In the long run the cost upfront will pay for itself.


I will share some of the other herbs I have planted and will be transplanting from seeds in the coming weeks and months. Homesteading is a gradual steady process which I truly enjoy.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page