top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Vampires Beware...Garlic Is Growing In My Garden!!!
















Last fall I decided to jump in and plant some garlic. Not all of them came up. So, back in February I decided to plant a bunch more. As you can see the little green sprouts coming up.


Recently, I ended up with 2 organic onions growing in my basket. Jumped on YouTube and watched a video on how to get onions to root. Really simple. I cut a plastic cup in half and set the onion on top of that then placed in a small bowl. Filled it with enough water to cover the bottom of the onion. Totally worked!! Just by changing the water every few days and keeping the onions in for 2 weeks. When the ionions had enough roots I transplanted them in with the garlic. They are good companion veggies.


Have a fantastic Day!!!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page