top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Beef Hominy Skillet

For the last 4 years I have been rationing our meat. Yep, I said that word. Inflation continues to rise and I could see things coming from back then and prepared myself accordingly. In all my recipes I use half pound of hamburger. The next night or two days later I will then use the rest of the meat in another meal for dinner. Also, if you don't have enough of the vegestables that's okay. Just use what you have on hand or substitute.


Remember by adding veggies to your main dishes, this will bring bulk to what you are cooking and creates more servings for the meal.


Ingredients;

1 lb gound beef

1/2 C. chopped onion

1/4 C. chopped bell pepper

2 14.5 ounce honiny or canned corn

1 tsp salt

2 chopped fresh garlic or 1/4 tsp granulated or powdered garlic

1/8 tsp pepper

1 can condensed cream of chicken soulp

1/3 C. milk or reconstituted powder milk


Cook ground beef, onion and green pepper in skillet until beef is browned. Stir in the remaining ingredients except cheese. Cover and simmer 20 minutes, stirring several times. Sprinkle with cheese and serve. Makes about 6 servings


My favorite essential oils: Get yourself supported by essential oils. Grab yourself a wholesale bundle  of your choice with my 10% discount code SHAREYL Click Here



Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page