top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Black Berry Jam


On our property we have anice sized wild black berry patch. Yep, they have thorns and have been poked several times since we have been in our home. These berries and the ones which grew last summer. I pulled them out of the freezer. This year I have been able to make 3 whole batches of jam.


For me, getting the fruit for free and the work to make my own jam is worth it. I know that we are eating healthy foods. Knowing what is in our food is important. Specific ingredients in many foods cause me digestive issues.


I do reuse the jars and bands several times. This saves me some money in the long run.


Do you have a friend, family member or know where you can forage black berries? If so, I highly suggest you consider making your own jam. There are several reasons why I make the jam. First, it is better than store bought, you can barter or sell the jam, give as gifts. These are just a few ideas you can possibly use the jam for.


My job and as a wife and mom is to take care of my famly and household. Cutting costs where can is imperative. This is one way I achieve this. Making the jam is amazing to me. I grew up with my mom making homemade plum and apricot jam. It was tasty and we never bought store jam.



My favorite essential oils: Get yourself supported by essential oils. Grab yourself a wholesale bundle  of your choice with my 10% discount code SHAREYL Click Here


Azure Standard: Looking for more choices in your food shopping? Azure Standard is a great way to shop. I have been purchasing bulk items that are organic and non gmo which are difficult to find in my local stores for years now. Just click below on the Azure image below or copy and paste link, create an account, find a drop group and order with my referral link. I get a small kick back and you get some excellent products.


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page