top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Chili Con Carne






This was a new recipe I tried recently. It turned out like a soup which was fine. Tasted really good though. I did add some frozen turkey meat. My family does eat a lot of protein. Be creative and change up the ingredients to fit your likes. Throw caution into the wind.  Note: I add chopped garlic and onions pretty much to every meal I make. Helps with seasoning and those two foods are great for the immune system.


I made some cornbread to go with this. The recipe is gluten free. Though, just replace the gluten free flour, gar gum and potato starch with regular flour. That's what I did with the recipe, and it turns out fantastic.


I am making some type of soup or stew at once twice a week. Helps my food stretch and saves my grocery money. Take the time to research depression era and WW2 era recipes. They definitely will help you save money and they are healthy foods.


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page