top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Garden Box Update


My garden boxes still have some little onions, swiss chard and kale. I read an article about leaving them in over the winter so they will go to seed next spring. The kale and swiss chard is something that grows amazingly well in east Tennessee. So, I want to make sure I have many seeds to keep planting for the following spring. Maybe they keep growing. Let's see what happens.


Kale and swiss chard are great green super foods. I dehydrate so much of these so I ca use them during the winter and longer down the road. They are an excellent additive into my Asian food, soups, stews and other meals. I made a lot of one skillet or pot meals. Helps me stretch my food farther and create healthy meals for myself and my family.


Thanks for stopping by!!!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page