top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Happy New Year!!!



Well, it is a new year and has been for 10 days now. Life has been very busy in a productive way. December was filled with my daughter graduating from culinary school, my in-laws stayed with us for 9 days, My son's birthday and Christmas. Whew, that is a lot of events for our family in one month.


I have had the time to reflect back on 2023 these last 10 days. For my family the Lord protected and provided for us up and above every single day. Praying daily for protection, our country, my family & friends, guidance, and so much more.


My garden did very well in 2023. Canned pretty much of what I was able to get to grow. That amount was more than I imagined. Extremely thankful for what I did get.


Last week I started my garden plan and will be working out in the garden after our much needed vacation coming up soon. Been almost 5 years since our last one with our kids. This vacation will be just the hubby and I. Thankful for points credit card so we can get our vacation close to free. Hotel, food and theme park tickets are completely FREE. That word FREE is always a plus in my book. Only had to pay for airline tickets and shuttle bus to our final destination.


This year I will be sharing more of what I am cooking and the recipes. Also, tips on how you can stretch the amount of food you have on hand and in your pantry. Yes, I cook like a crazy woman with my hair on fire some days. Baking bread from scratch, using Depression Era & WW2 recipes also. Yes, inflation is out of hand and even though my little family is in a good spot regarding finances, I do continue to research and find ways I can cut money down from the budget. If the people who lived through the Depression era had an idea of what was going to happen, don't you think they would have been in fast paced prepping for food, finances and other items? Unfortunately, I truly believe 2024 is going to be tougher than 2023 was. Keep praying.


Last year I saved several thousands of dollars by eating and prepping from our garden. We did lower some of our household bills by not renewing somethings. Just not worth the cost for entertainment anymore.


So, much is more coming from homesteading life to essential oils health and wellness this year.


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page