top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Moroccan Tangine For Dinner


Dinner is served. Moroccan Tangine

Wonderful beef from the cow we purchased.

Cooking from scratch for me is a daily occurance. We eat a lot of different types of foods. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year. It was soooo amazing!!! You can easily replace the protein for something else. I have made this with pork and it was delicious.


One thing I do with my meat is split it in two bunches. I make it stretch into 2 different dinners. The last 3 years I have been doing this in order to make the amount of meat we get last much longer.


Ingredients:


1/2 chopped up onion

1/2 pound beef, pork or other protein

1/2 tsp ground cumin, ginger, cinnamon, allspice, and coriander seed,

2 apples cored and peeled. Chop up into smaller pieces

1/2 cup golden raisins or regular ones if that is all you have

1 cup chick peas cooked in a pressure cooker.


In a large pot fry the onion in a little oil until soft add all the seasonings and apples. Let this cook for about a half hour or until everything has come together and is looking like a stew. Add the sauteed meat and chick peas. Cover and cook for about 5-6 minutes longer. Serve hot. Can eat with tortillas or other types of flat bread or even over rice.


Have an amazing day!!!






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page