top of page
  • torchlightgirl

New Thrifty Recipe

Life has been extremely busy. My garden is doing fantastic and have canned, dehydrated and freeze dried foods from my garden and property.


This yummy recipe can be eaten hot or cold. I prefer changing up a few things and serving hot.


Oriental Rice Salad

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp curry powder

1/2 tsp salad oil

2 Cup water

1 Cup uncooked rice

1 1/2 cooked ham or other type of meat you have

1 Cup cliced celery

1 unpeeled sweet apples chopped

1 can of mandarin oranges

1 Tbs chopped freen pepper

1/3 cup french dressing

2 Tbs sugar and vinegar or lemon juice


Add salt, curry powder and salad oil to water het to boiling. Add rice, lower temperature and simmer 20 minutes or use your rice cooker and follow direction. Remove from heat and let cook off and chill in the refrigerator.

Combine chilled rice, meat, celery, apples, orange secions and green onion.

Blend together French dressing, sugar and vinegar and pour over rice mixture and toss gently.


** I make rice in the rice cooker (add my curry powder and other seasonings), cook my vegestables and meat with seasonings, soy sauce and other asian seasonings. In another pan I scramble up 3 fresh eggs from my hens.

When all the additions are finished, I add to my hot rice and mix well. Serve. Makes 4-6 servings or more if you have small eaters.


Enjoy this recipe.


Get yourself supported by essential oils. Grab yourself a wholesale bundle  of your choice with my 10% discount code SHAREYL Click Here


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page