top of page
torchlightgirl

Oatmeal Dumplings

I haven't tried this recipe yet. Though I will with my next big pot of soup. This recipe does come from an old WW2 cookbook. I carry on hand oatmeal. I do grind it up in my food processor to make oat flour for specific recipes.


There could be a time where I will completely run out of my flour, hard red and white wheat. Oatmeal is all which would be available. Getting into the practice of using other types of grains in recipes is simple. Have you tried to do something new? Go ahead and take that step.


Recipe:

2 TBS oatmeal

4 TBS flour

2 TBS fat or oil

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

water to mix


Mix the oatmeal, fat, flour, baking powder and salt. Mix to a dough with water. Form into small balls and simmer gently in soup or stews until done. This could be 10-15 minutes depending what type of stove you have.


Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page