top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Quinoa Goes Cajun



I put this recipe on my meal calendar once a month. It is one of our very favorites. You can easily add any type of meat to it. This time I was a bit strapped for time due to errands away from the house that day. In my freezer was a bag of sliced up ham. Simply by breaking a few pieces off and cutting into smaller pieces worked perfectly. I used some leftover cornbread I had made with another meal for a nice addition.


Sometimes I make a little bit of honey butter too. Most of the time I eat my cornbread with the raw honey.


This recipe makes a nice large pot and you can reduce the amount of quinoa which I did for only 3 of us. Feel free to add other veggies to the mix also. I usually add my dehydrated kale or swiss chard from my garden. No one leaves the table hungry with this amazing filling meal.




83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page