top of page
  • torchlightgirl

Cook With What You Have On Hand


Simple and quick meals with what you have on hand.

This meal was made with what I have on hand. I only shop every other week if that. My shopping budget has been reduced drastically by myself. With what we have gleaned from our garden by canning and prepping in other ways, I just don't spend the money on groceries as before.


Now sometimes my hubby will stop at Sam's Club if he is in the area and grab a few things we need. Otherwise, I use what I have grown from the garden, in my pantry, eggs from our 5 hens or in our freezer. See, I am the type of woman that does not run to the store if I happen to be out of something. Many other ingredients that I can easily replace into a recipe.


My white saucer squash as yielded many lovelies for us. I have made lasgana with them and that has turned out very tasty. This meal was made by grating up my saucer squash after I cleaned the skin and scooped out the seeds. I seed save. Here is a post about seed saving


I only used one medium sized saucer squash, 1/2 pound pork sausage (what was left from the night befores dinner), 3 eggs, a sprinkling of parmesian cheese and 3 wedges of creamy cow cheese, salt and pepper to taste. You can easily add other items to this skillet dish. No measurements needs for the most part.


Happy you stopped by today!!!



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page